BCA 2020 ballot results announced

The results are in! No, we don’t mean the results of the US elections, we mean the results of the 2020 BCA AGM voting and ballot.

Before the BCA’s recent online AGM it was announced that all elections and subsequent ballot on proposals and constitutional amendments would be dealt with by electronic voting after the meeting.

All positions put to the AGM have been filled, confirming the previous executive in the positions, with Phil Rowsell as Chair, Russell Myers as Secretary and Howard Jones as Treasurer. Will Burn is now Conservation and Access Officer. Individual members elected to Council are Jenny Potts, Pete Knight and Andrew McLeod, with Lydia Leather and Idris Williams as Group Representatives.

All proposals put to the ballot were passed. A full breakdown of the results can be found on the BCA website.